top of page

First encounters

It was on April 30, 2017 that life (as I knew it) ended just as quickly as it began.

Traveling over 1,700 miles from New York, I left behind everything I had known to be true and set my sights higher, deeper, further than I had ever gone before.

I wasn't quite sure what I was expecting from our first encounter. A sense of reunion? A deep sigh of relief? A missing piece of the identity puzzle finally falling into place?

I wish it could have been just as simple as that.

You see, my life has always been made up of a series of contradictions: a string of unresolved self-actualizing dichotomies that has, inadvertently, led me to public relations.

Making a full-circle return back to Syracuse, New York, my graduate studies at the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications are helping me frame both my voice and position as a PR practitioner.

Honestly? I don't have it all figured out, nor do I expect myself to. However, in the coming weeks, my hope is that I may further explore the contradictions that brought me full-circle, bridge the dichotomous factors that make up my passionate and ever-growing personality and fully develop my personal brand.

Because, ultimately, that's what we're here for. Right?

So, this is me, Soukee, living my life as an Afro-German, biracial, adopted Jew. I am a creative and unconventional thinker and writer, and as rule-breaking as they come.

Welcome to sphere.

bottom of page